CMAA Hawai’i 2022 – 2023 Board Members

Aloha CMAA Hawai’i Chapter!

We are pleased to announce the new executive officers and board members from the recent election. The following are the new board members for the 2022 to 2023 session.

President: Bryan Bosworth (RHA Construction Management Group)

Vice-President: Chad White (Bowers + Kubota)

Secretary: Donald Reilly (EKNA Services, Inc.)

Treasurer: Jordan Moniuszko (Oceanit)

Past President: Ivan Nakasone (SSFM)

Chapter Directors: Mike Young (ACK Inc.), Norman Takeya (HCC), and Ranelle Ho (SSFM)

Congratulations to our new 2022-2023 CMAA Hawai’i Chapter Board Members! 

CMAA Hawaii’s Annual Mini-Conference Returns In Person at Ko’olau Ballrooms!

Aloha CMAA Hawaii!

After a few years online, the CMAA Hawaii Chapter is finally returning in person. This year’s mini-conference will be held at Ko’olau Ballrooms in Kane’ohe. Registration details below.

About Our Speakers

Ed Sniffen
Ed Sniffen is the Hawaii Department of Transportation’s Deputy Director for Highways, overseeing an agency responsible for the effectiveness of a system of approximately 2,500 lane miles of state highways across the islands. The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials recently appointed Ed to a two-year term as chair of its Committee on Transportation System Security and Resilience.  Sniffen was previously executive assistant to Honolulu Mayor Kirk Caldwell. He also served as DOT Highways Division administrator and as technical design engineer in the Highways Division Design Branch. He is a civil engineer, having received his B.S. in Civil Engineering from Santa Clara University.

Lori Kahikina
Lori Kahikina is the Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Honolulu Authority for Rapid Transportation (HART). Kahikina is responsible for the design and construction of the Honolulu Rail Transit Project, which will be the nation’s first automated commuter rail system.
Before Joining HART, Kahikina was the Director of Environmental Services with the City and County of Honolulu where she was responsible for administering the design and construction of the City’s waste water and solid waste programs, including the completion of a federally mandated consent degree waste water program of over $5 billion. Kahikina is a proud graduate of Kamehameha Schools and the university of Hawaii. She holds a Bachelors of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering and has a license in Civil Engineering.

Darian Chun
Darian Chun is currently the Director of Site Development at Castle and Cooke Hawaii, Inc. managing the design, the planning, and the construction of their civil site engineering for Koa Ridge and the other developments. He has worked half of his 30 year career for general contractors such as Kiewit Pacific Co, Delta Construction Corporation, and Royal Contracting Company in various positions ranging from field superintendent to project manager and the head of the estimating department.  The other half of his career was with Gentry Homes, Ltd. where he served as the construction manager overseeing their site developments in Ewa by Gentry.

Jiro Sumada
Jiro Sumada is currently the Deputy Director for the Department of Planning and Permitting for the City & County of Honolulu, a position he held previously 10 years ago. He has vast experience in government, including serving as Deputy Director for the State of Hawaii’s Department of Transportation Highways & Airports Divisions and Hawaii County’s Department of Public Works. Additionally, he has worked in the private sector as a project manager, community outreach specialist, and leadership trainer for various engineering firms. Sumada spent nine years in the U.S. Air Force working in the facility maintenance and contingency planning fields. He is a graduate of Hilo High School, holds a Civil Engineering degree from the U.S. Air Force Academy, and a Masters in Business Administration from the University of Hawaii. He has also contributed to the community through various service roles in Hilo and Honolulu and is a former American Public Works Association Fellow.